eekkkk, ekkkk….Plop!!!! 

Down the bird goes as it throws its body into the water for a few seconds and I sit waiting intensely.

1 second.

2 seconds..

3 seconds…



Awwww, Awwwwk!!!! 

UP! the bird comes flying out of the water and then lands on the rail a few feet from me.

As I sit at the waterfront on a bench on a cloudy day in front of a misty and foggy river… or lake (not sure what body of water this is lol), I read about young President Obama as a junior in college discerning his future. 

I sit here wondering if I am too in that same stage of life at this very moment?

Never having learned how to swim and having had near death experiences with water more than once, I am always amazed at how much I love to be by the water. How calming the ripples are to my soul, how clearing the wind is to my senses of feeling, both internal and external. How my mind, spirit, and soul all become one unit, connected with God’s creations around me. I am not concerned with the ants in the grass or the birds in the tree directly above my head. I am not concerned with the jogger or the father and his son eating lunch beside me. I am only at such peace when I am completely tuned in to God’s voice and creation. 

It is here that I sit and listen. Sit and look. Sit and let God speak. 

Listen.

Listen..

Simply listen…

Just listen… for the voice of God.

Have you sat and let God speak to you lately???

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.